Skip to content


Stone Esquire
DMurphy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Accepted Solution

Titanium max security not activating

I recently installed titanium maximum security 2011 & followed all the prompted steps for activation but the program doesn't seem to update its status & the main window displays a protection disabled message

also when attempting to update it is unable to connect to the internet no matter what I do to my internet settings

the activate now button works & my account details appear correctly but the main program doesn't change

Please use plain text.
Trend Micro Employee
rakistangcute
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎07-01-2010

Re: Titanium max security not activating

Hi DMurphy,

 

 

You can check the link below and this might help resolve your issue.

 

http://esupport.trendmicro.com/Pages/Unable-to-update-your-protection-in-Titanium.aspx

 


Thanks:smileyhappy:


I am a Trend Micro employee. My comments and advice come from my personal knowledge and experience. I’m happy to volunteer what I can to help others have a great Trend Micro experience.
Please use plain text.
Trend Micro Employee
arteec
Posts: 1,281
Registered: ‎07-08-2010

Re: Titanium max security not activating

Hi, 

 

You may also try doing the following steps on this link:

 

http://esupport.trendmicro.com/Pages/The-main-console-of-my-Trend-Micro-Titanium-2011-shows-that-my-...


I am a Trend Micro employee. My comments and advice come from my personal knowledge and experience. I’m happy to volunteer what I can to help others have a great Trend Micro experience.
Please use plain text.
Stone Esquire
DMurphy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-02-2011

Re: Titanium max security not activating

neither of these methods has worked, Im still stuck with a "not yet activated" message on main console no matter how many times I press the activate now button. I get the correct feed back window but main console does not seem to receive or respond to activation

Please use plain text.
Honored Talent
RobertDitLeBob
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎08-30-2010

Re: Titanium Max security not activating

[ Edited ]

Hi!

Uninstall it, go after uninstalling it in the programs and flush the trend micro files and any other one, then pass Ccleaner and install Trend.

 I have 3 kinds of computers and runs fin AND I suggest you TuneUp Utilities for the money it's worth

it to fin tune your computer automatically to receive Trend in the Cloud.

 

The Bob ¤L¤

Please use plain text.
Stone Esquire
DMurphy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-02-2011

Re: Titanium max security not activating

problem solved by changing settings for connecting to internet, for some reason IE settings dont work

Please use plain text.