Stone Emissary
mapache
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-09-2011

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open


dmccann wrote:

mapache-Once all of your installs are used it will just ask which computer you would like to disable and allow you have another install.  Infact it always seems to recognise when I am just reinstalling on a listed machine by itself.


I uninstalled MWB and the TM product still isn't running.  There is also no sign of MWB in the new HJT log.  If your post is correct, that would be most excellent!

Please use plain text.
Stone Emissary
TheReaper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

Can anyone at Trend Micro tell us why this is one of the biggest problems being discussed on the boards?  It can't be everyone's PC, it has to be the software.  I have 2 licenses and both are up for renewal.  I hope you can regain my confidence.

Please use plain text.
Customer Service Manager
khanto
Posts: 258
Registered: ‎09-04-2009

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

Hi,

 

There's different reason why the Trend Micro Program would not open.

 

-Possible conflicting software installed (symantec, malwarebytes, etc)

-If just recently upgraded to 2012, there's still traces remnants from old version causing a conflict with the Titanium components.

-Possible virus infection

 


Please use plain text.
Stone Emissary
mapache
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-09-2011

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

I have a fresh install of Windows 7 which was upgraded from XP Home.  TM 2012 is not a new program on the desktop, although it had to be reinstalled after the update.  MWB is gone now.  Can I uninstall TM and reinstall it without paying for a new license in a manner that was suggested earlier?

Please use plain text.
Customer Service Manager
khanto
Posts: 258
Registered: ‎09-04-2009

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

Hi,

 

You don't need to purchase a new license.

 

The Trend Micro Maximum Security is good for 3 machines.

 

Once you reached the message 'Too many installation', all you gotta do is use your email and password of your Trend Micro account. From there, you may now transfer the seat from previous registration to the computer.

 

http://esupport.trendmicro.com/solution/en-us/1056492.aspx


Please use plain text.
Stone Emissary
mapache
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-09-2011

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

Thank you. I'll try that tonight.
Please use plain text.
Stone Kendo
dmccann
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎08-22-2010

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

Mapache—I should have mentioned this in my previous post; but I always run ccleaner (free from piriform) and also run their registry cleaner before the reinstall of Trend.  This will insure that there are no leftover registry entries from MBAM or other Trend uninstalls.

Please use plain text.
Stone Emissary
mapache
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-09-2011

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

I'll make sure to do that as well. I'm out of town, so I'll report results tonight.

Thank you.
Please use plain text.
Stone Emissary
mapache
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎12-09-2011

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

I did get it reinstalled and it now starts up with Windows, but due to hardware issues, it's not left running very long.  I'm upgrading the old computer's memory and PSU this week.  I'll advise if I have any further complications.

Please use plain text.
Customer Service Manager
khanto
Posts: 258
Registered: ‎09-04-2009

Re: TM Titanium Maximum Security 2012 in Windows 7 won't open

we will be waiting for your reply. :smileyhappy:


Please use plain text.