Reply
Stone Talent
ruchinetsup
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
Accepted Solution

Compliance Report????

[ Edited ]

At one of our locations, OSCE 10.5.1766, the Compliance retort shows that the policy enforcement component is not installed/updated on 51  clients, total no. of clients is 54, but the interesting thing to notice is Summary page shows that the Policy enforcement component is updated/installed on 42 of the online clients.

 

Don't know which one is the correct report, Summary or Compliance Report????

 

Snapshots attached herewith.

 

 

Please use plain text.
Stone Talent
ruchinetsup
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: Compliance Report????

Somebody Please help!!!

 

Also, how can we reset the Infection source information in "Outbreak Status: View Top 10 Security Risk Statistics" in OSCE Web Console. 

Please use plain text.
Trend Micro Employee
Trend Micro Employee
KB8
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎02-03-2011

Re: Compliance Report????

hi ruchinetsup,

 

How about you do this :

 

a. Do a Verify Connection

 Network Computers > Connection Verification

 

Wait until verconn.exe process is terminated - meaning verify connection has finished

 

b. Then Do database backup > Database Backup

c. After this Do a Re-assessment for Compliance Report

 

For the RESET, i think thre is RESET button there . Can you tell me how are you viewing it so i can give you instruction ?

 

-Gary


I am a Trend Micro employee. My comments and advice come from my personal knowledge and experience. I’m happy to volunteer what I can to help others have a great Trend Micro experience.
Please use plain text.
Stone Talent
ruchinetsup
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: Compliance Report????

Hi Gary,

 

Thanks for your reply and support. I did the Connection verification and had database backup. The report is working fine now.

 

 

The other part of my query. The RESET buttons are only for the

Virus/Malware

Infected Computers

Spyware/Grayware

Infected Computers, but there is no such reset button for the "Infection Source"

 

 

Please use plain text.
Trend Micro Employee
mpgioia
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: Compliance Report????

KB8, in terms of ruchinetsup's latest question about resetting counters on 'Infection Source'.... Any luck ? No response ? I'm intrigued also.  I need the same thing done.


I am a Trend Micro employee. My comments and advice come from my personal knowledge and experience. I’m happy to volunteer what I can to help others have a great Trend Micro experience.
Please use plain text.
Trend Micro Employee
Trend Micro Employee
KB8
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎02-03-2011

Re: Compliance Report????

Hi!

 

When you do RESET for Virus/Malware, it would include information for "Infection Source"

 

-Gary


I am a Trend Micro employee. My comments and advice come from my personal knowledge and experience. I’m happy to volunteer what I can to help others have a great Trend Micro experience.
Please use plain text.
Stone Talent
ruchinetsup
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: Compliance Report????

Hi KB8,

 

Its still there even after resetting the Virus/Malware. 

 

There a seperate coloumn for Infection source in the "Top 10 Security Risks" page. cant provide you with the screen shots. will upload soon. 

 

 

Please use plain text.