11-05-2011 09:12 PM - edited 11-05-2011 09:14 PM
By default, any AV quarintines infections.....there is no hurry to delete!....what if it is a legitimate file that was accidently identified by trend....and u delete it....then u are in trouble cozz u cant get it back....i myself dont use trend so i dont know where is the quarintine area.....once deleted by trend the file is permanently removed from the system....
11-09-2011 12:03 PM - edited 11-09-2011 12:10 PM
You can refer to this link for more information regarding quarantined files.
If you get a message saying a virus or spyware was cleaned, quarantined, or deleted, you do not need to do anything since the program has already taken the necessary action to protect your computer.
Hope this answers some of your queries.
All the best,