Reply
Stone Esquire TTS
Stone Esquire
TTS
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: Website Reclassification

Hello Raymond

I'm webmaster of www.blackout.org.
This is security information site for expert in Japan.

Our site is blacklisted but cleaned.


Some of our clients have Trend Micro installed on their PCs, and they can't access my website.

There is nothing fraudulent or suspicious or online scam in my website.

This alert may cause us big loss, Can you do the modification in your database ?
Thanks.

Stone Esquire
kachuge
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: My Website listed as dangerous? MINE TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

you know, trend micro has got great software and virus protection....

 

i wish their customer service was as good.

 

it's been weeks since my clients started reporting they can't log on to my site,

and i can't even log on to my site from my workplace,

and after having sent email after email requesting a reclass, for weeks upon weeks,

 

i have serious doubts about the customer service here....

 

industry canada has no problem going onto my website, why is it that i am blacklisted?

 

can somebody please take the time to check out my website........?????????

 

http://www.callgeorge.ca   

 

trend micro is costing me money with their slow service

 

george

 

Stone Esquire
kachuge
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: website reclassified.... finally, and thank you

[ Edited ]

hi there,

i guess this discussion board is pretty useful... my website is now reclassified, and i thank the staff at trend micro for their quick action........

i appreciate the quick work,

regards,

george

 

 

ps

wish i could give kudos, but as i am the poster, i dont think it will let me......... kudos

 

[Mod Note: Removed email address to protect Members privacy]

Trend Micro Employee
Raymond
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎09-15-2009

Re: Website Reclassification

@TTS

 

we are now checking this website. I'll keep you posted.


I am a Trend Micro employee.  My comments and advice come from my personal knowledge and experience.  I’m happy to volunteer what I can to help others. Have a great Trend Micro experience.
Trend Micro Employee
Raymond
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎09-15-2009

Re: Website Reclassification

@TTS,

 

the website has been reclassified under the category "Computers / Internet"


I am a Trend Micro employee.  My comments and advice come from my personal knowledge and experience.  I’m happy to volunteer what I can to help others. Have a great Trend Micro experience.
Stone Esquire TTS
Stone Esquire
TTS
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: Website Reclassification

Hello Raymond

 

Thanks a lot.

Trend Micro Employee
RomuloM
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎03-09-2010

Re: Website Reclassification

Hi Danny,

 

The URL's are now categorized as "Financial Services".


I am a Trend Micro employee.  My comments and advice come from my personal knowledge and experience.  I’m happy to volunteer what I can to help others have a great Trend Micro experience.

Stone Esquire
jwise
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-03-2010

Re: Website Reclassification

Hi, 


Can you please reclassify adsandcash.com or let me know what the problem is so I can fix it. 


Was hacked awhile ago but that code has all been deleted and there should be no problems 

with the site. 

 

THanks, 

Jason Wise

Owner

Stone Esquire
exclaimer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: Website Reclassification

Hello,

 

We have a client that has been classified as malicious.  It is an e-commerce site.  The site has been scanned and is clean.  Google says it is fine.  It seems only Trend Micro users are affected by this.

 

Could you please reclassify?

 

The site is: http://www.levelguardproducts.com

 

As a side question, what prompts Trend Micro to classify a site as malicious?

 

Thank you.

Stone Esquire
cdawg2610
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-07-2010

Re: Website Reclassification

Having an issue with domains I registered that don't have any hosting attached to them yet, but when I try to visit the domain, it's already blocked as suspicious.  Then, we I do attached hosting and I site with it I have to go through the re-submitting process.

 

my most recent domain is http://rachel-thevenard.com/ that I am having an issue.  There's about 8 domains I have this problem with.  I don't know if its the company I buy with, but they say its an issue with you all.